Closing Bonspiel

The Club season terminated with a bonspiel on Wednesday 28 March.  Six teams were drawn to play in  single games where the players rotated rink position throughout their tie.  Perhaps surprisingly, the spread of results (shots up) was relatively narrow with the eventual winners on +2, and the ‘Foundation Team’ on -1.  The winners were  Jim Ramsay, Liz Anderson, Elaine Lambie, and Vic Ramage; the ‘Foundation Team’ consisted of Margaret Carr, Ronnie Hope, and Barbara Gillespie.

After a refreshment and a supper in the ECC dining room, the trophy and prizes were presented by the sponsor, Jean Lennie.