Swan Trophy

Penicuik were drawn against East Linton in this double rink knock-out competition.  Team A, skipped by Walter Brown, with Ken Hunter, Keith Morris, and Jean Lennie, were comprehensively beaten (3 – 9), whilst Team B, skipped by Dave Anderson, with Jim Ramsay, Andrew Lambie, and  Dave Carr, almost pulled the situation back in their game but unfortunately at the end only won by a 4 shot margin (8 – 4).

Congratulations to East Linton on their win.